Lovell stone group is a family business with a reputation for excellence

Lovell Stone Group has grown significantly over recent years and we now own and operate five quarries within the South West region; all of which offer iconic British stone to customers throughout the UK. In addition to our own reserves we also process and supply other heritage British Stones such as Portland and Lincolnshire.

Lovell Stone Group continues to invest heavily in state-of-the-art equipment and training to equip our specialist staff with the tools and resources required to provide leading industry knowledge, experience and insight.

We have built a sterling reputation based on our excellent customer service, as well as our ability to supply bespoke products as a competitive price, while maintaining a very high quality.
 

contact us

For more information about our products and services, or to request stone samples, please contact us:

Key Contacts

Simon Hart

Managing Director
s.hart@lovellstone.com

Simon founded the Company, along with his brother James, in 2009. He manages the day-to-day operations of Lovell Stone Group and is responsible for it's performance. He is in charge of all acquisitions and capital investment, and works closely with the entire team to lead the growth of Lovell Stone Group. 

James Hart

Sales & Commercial Director
j.hart@lovellstone.com

James founded the Company, along with his brother Simon, in June 2009. He oversees the commercial and sales side of the business. He is usually the first point of contact on all new major projects. He supervises the sales team and estimating and contracts departments and is instrumental in harnessing customer relationships and new business opportunities.

Pat George

Director of Operations
p.george@lovellstone.com

Pat, who is based at our Purbeck stone quarry and processing works in Dorset, has worked for the group for many years; working closely with all our quarry teams to ensure seamless production and customer service. In January 2016 he was promoted to Director of Operations in recognition of his years’ of experience and dedication to the stone industry.

 

Marie Allen

Financial Controller
m.allen@lovellstone.com

Marie is a Chartered Management Accountant who has many years’ experience of managing company finances for both single and multisite organisations. She has been with the company for a number of years and seen the company rapidly expand.

Rob Simpson

Estimator/Contracts Manager
r.simpson@lovellstone.com

Rob is based at our quarry in Purbeck and liaises with customers from initial project concept through to design, detailing and production. He provides estimations for projects across the Group and oversees contracts on major works ensuring they are delivered as efficiently as possible.

Nathan Smith

Estimator and CAD Technician
n.smith@lovellstone.com

Nathan is an experienced stone mason who now works as part of our estimating team. He is also responsible for programing our 5 axis CNC saw.

Sam Parish

Accounts and Invoicing
s.parish@lovellstone.com

Sam has been with Lovell Stone Group from day one and is responsible for the day to day book-keeping duties including accounts, credit control and invoicing.

Kerry Harris

Sales Co-ordinator
k.harris@lovellstone.com

Kerry is based at Down's Quarry and will usually be your first point of contact within Lovell Stone Group. She oversees the administration side of product sales and deliveries.

Geoff Poole

Sales Manager
g.poole@lovellstone.com

Geoff is our Sales Manager for building stone products. With extensive industry experience he looks after a large number of customers throughout the region including builder’s merchants, housebuilders, suppliers and developers.

 

Bill Knight

Sales Representative
b.knight@lovellstone.com

Bill has over 20 years’ experience in construction sales and he is responsible for selling a range of traditional British Stone across all sectors of the construction industry. He has extensive experience of working alongside Main Contractors, Sub Contractors, Builders Merchants, Local Authorities and Architects.

 

Steve Ainsworth

Mine Development & Safety Manager at Hartham Park Bath Stone
s.ainsworth@lovellstone.com

Steve has worked within the mining industry for 48 years. He is responsible for all aspects of mine development both under and above ground.  His role includes managing the Health and Safety and Competence Management Systems for Hartham Park Underground Quarry.

Adrian Boniface

Command Supervisor at Hartham Park Bath Stone
a.boniface@lovellstone.com

Adrian is responsible for the day to day running of underground operations and the extraction of stone at Hartham Park Bath Stone. He has over 30 years' experience extracting Bath Stone; 20 of which are associated with Hartham Park.

Richard Matthews

Quarry Manager at Chicksgrove & Chilmark
r.matthews@lovellstone.com

Richard has worked within the stone industry for 30 years. In addition to running the quarry and processing works at Chicksgrove & Chilmark he is also responsible for our Hurdcott Greenstone quarry.

Lee Riva

Foreman at Somerset Lias
l.riva@lovellstone.com

Lee is responsible for our Somerset Lias quarry and Processing works. He has 18 years of stone industry experience.

Kelly Fenech

Marketing & HR Manager
k.fenech@lovellstone.com

Kelly is our Marketing Manager and looks after all our PR, events, advertising, campaigns, social media and strategy. She has over 15 year's marketing communications experience, including local experience in the Purbeck stone industry. 

Case Studies & News